The Paducah Hospitality Association (PHA) hosted its Annual President’s Awards Dinner on February 11, 2016 at Artisan Kitchen featuring guest speaker Dr. Bob McGaughey, retired professor of Mass Communications & Marketing at Murray State University.

Outstanding students in the WKCTC Culinary Arts Program, Misty Moore and John Thompson, received PHA Charles Armstrong Scholarships.

The Bobbi Holman Award was presented to Victoria Terra for her service to the community as co-director of the Lower Town Arts & Music Festival and Terra Cottage Ceramics. Named for the late Paducah restaurateur, the Bobbi Holman Award is the highest honor a PHA member can receive.

Monica Adams, Sherry Johnston, Darlene Mazzone, Allen Rhodes and Becky Straley were honored with the Spirit of Hospitality Award for exemplifying the spirit of the hospitality of profession.

The new slate of officers was presented as follows: President Bob Hoppmann, The Station Burger Co.; Vice President Monica Adams, Auburn Place Hotel & Suites and Holiday Inn Express; Secretary/Treasurer Victoria Terra, Terra Cottage Ceramics; and Membership Director Summer Rhea, PHA.

In 2014, the tourism and travel industry contributed nearly $13.1 billion to Kentucky’s economy with more than $211 million in McCracken County directly. Tourism continues to grow statewide as the third largest industry in Kentucky.

The Paducah Hospitality Association exists to support, promote and enhance the lodging, restaurants and tourism industry within the City of Paducah and the surrounding areas. It provides Paducah’s hospitality businesses with networking opportunities and industry resources. For more information about PHA membership, contact Summer Rhea.